Dubai Lynx announces remaining juries for 2018 Festival

18 February 2018 – The Dubai Lynx International Festival of Creativity has today confirmed the names of the remaining 2018 Festival juries. 

A total of 64 jurors from 21 countries will attend the Festival to honour the best MENA creative work across 18 categories. As part of the Festival's commitment to promoting gender equality, this year sees women make up 46.9% of the combined juries, up from 43.5% in 2017. 

Commenting on the 2018 juries, Jose Papa, Managing Director, Cannes Lions said, “The fact that Dubai Lynx can attract this level of talent from across the spectrum of global creative communications shows how this Festival has grown in stature on the international stage. I'm especially proud we've taken another step close to achieving truly equal gender balance in this year's jury line up.” 

The following juries have been confirmed:  

Film, Print & Publishing, Radio & Audio, Print & Outdoor Craft and Direct Jury
President – John Mescall, Global Executive Creative Director, President Global Creative Council, McCann Worldgroup, Global
Ravi Deshpande, Founder & Chairman, WHYNESS, Global
Jorg Riommi, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis One, Romania
Pallavi Chakravarti, Executive Creative Director, Taproot Dentsu, India
Jesús Lada, Chief Creative Officer, Havas, Spain
Dora Pruzincova, Creative Director, Young & Rubicam Prague, Czech Republic
Molly Adler, Senior Creative Director, BBDO New York, USA

Promo & Activation, Outdoor, Interactive and Mobile Jury
President – Malcolm Poynton, Global Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Worldwide, Global
Axel Grimald, Executive Creative Director, Publicis, Singapore
Juan Posada, Executive Creative Director, Geometry Global, LATAM
Bram Holzapfel, International Creative Director, DDB & Tribal Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Melissa Ditson, Executive Creative Director, 360i, UK
Sandra Loibl, Executive Creative Director, Serviceplan Campaign, Germany 
André Kassu, Partner / Chief Creative Officer, Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Brazil 

Media Jury
President – Cheuk Chiang, CEO, Omnicom Media Group, Asia Pacific
Diana Bojaj, EVP, Managing Partner, Global Connections Planning, J3, UM, Global
Tanya Schreuder, Group Managing Director Media Brands, Dentsu Aegis Network, South Africa
Gino Baeck, CEO, GroupM & Mindshare, Belgium
Janet Wong, Global Head of Strategy, Havas Media Group, Global
Jenna Cummings, Director, Paid Media, VaynerMedia, UK
Sean Healy, Global Head of Strategy & Product, Zenith, Global

Film Craft Jury
President – Sandrine Huijgen, Creative Partner, Cloudfactory, The Netherlands
Loren August, Executive Producer, M&C Saatchi, Australia
Antoine Bagot, Head of Production, Ogilvy Paris, France
Sheridan Thomas, Global Executive Producer / Head of Integrated Production, Great Guns, Global
Jennifer Golub, Executive Director of Content & Innovation, MALFOR GOOD, USA
Trine Pillay, Executive Producer, SMUGGLER, UK
Thor Brammer Jacobsen, Managing Director & Executive Producer, New Land, Denmark

Creative Effectiveness Jury
President – Nadja Bellan-White, EVP, Global Brand Management, Ogilvy & Mather, EMEA
Amanda Fève, Partner, Chief Strategy Officer, Anomaly, The Netherlands
Zaid Al-Zaidy, CEO & Partner, Above+Beyond, UK
Bela Ziemann, Head of Strategy, Publicis, Italy
Juan Isaza, Strategic Planning and Social Media VP, DDB Latina Group, LATAM
Jenny Pham, Senior Director, Global Brand Marketing & Communications, adidas Originals, Global
Charu Aggarwal Harish, Chief Strategy Officer - India & SEA, Global Strategy Director, GSK, Havas Group, India & SEA

Innovation Jury
President – Nadya Powell, Co-Founder, Utopia, UK
Bram Holzapfel, International Creative Director, DDB & Tribal Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Ranjit Jathanna, Chief Strategy Officer, Edelman, APAC/MEA
Jenna Cummings, Director, Paid Media, VaynerMedia, UK
Adam Aston, Vice President / Executive Editorial Director, T Brand Studios at The New York Times, USA
Ted Persson, Operating Partner, EQT Ventures, Sweden

The Design, PR, Branded Content & Entertainment, Healthcare and Integrated juries were announced last week and are displayed on the Jury page.

The Dubai Lynx International Festival of Creativity (11-14 March) takes place at the Madinat Jumeirah Arena. Shortlists are released from Monday12 March onwards. Winners are announced at the Dubai Lynx Awards Ceremony on 14 March. Further details of how to enter and attend can be found at