hala lynx / 2023 juries announced

Dubai Lynx announces 2023 Jury line-up, including Vietnam for the first time

25 January 2023

The Dubai Lynx International Festival of Creativity has announced the names of the jury members who will award this year’s Lynx Awards and set the benchmark for excellence in creativity across the MENA region. Amongst the industry experts, three See It Be It Alumni join the line-up, which is the highest representation the Dubai Lynx Jury has seen before. See It Be It is the Cannes Lions founded talent programme, created in 2014, which aims to support creative female talent from across the global industry and accelerate them into senior creative roles. Vietnam is also represented on the juries for the first time.

About the jurors, Philip Thomas, Chairman, LIONS and Dubai Lynx, said, “We’re thrilled to announce this global group of talented creative experts, including three See It Be It Alumni and representation from Vietnam for the first time. To see such high representation from the See It Be It community truly shows the value of the programme in elevating female creatives into leadership roles. They will all play a crucial role in recognising and awarding creative excellence in the MENA region. We’re grateful to all of our 2023 Jury for devoting their time and knowledge, and we can’t wait to see our jurors in action in Dubai later this year with the return of a physical event.

The Dubai Lynx 2023 Juries have been named as:

Brand Experience & Activation, Creative Commerce, Direct and Outdoor Jury:

Diana Sukopp, Chief Creative Officer, DDB Group Germany, Germany
Ashish Chakravarty, Executive Director & India Head of Creative, McCann, India
Giancarlo Rodas, Group Creative Director, Droga5, USA
Juan Pedro Moreno, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy, Spain
Justin Joshua, Global Creative Lead, The LEGO Group, Global
Serena Di Bruno, Executive Creative Director, DLVBBDO, Italy
Stephanie Mazingi, Creative Director, Publicis, South Africa

Creative Effectiveness and Creative Strategy Jury:

Anna Vogt, Chief Strategy Officer, VMLY&R London, UK
Camilla Facin, Head of Planning, Lola Mullen Lowe, Spain
Ida Rezvani, Chief Client Officer, dentsu Americas, USA
Lola Bakare, Chief Marketing Officer Advisor, Author, & Inclusive Marketing Strategist, be/co, USA
Lucas Chavez-Alcorta, Branding Regional Manager, Falabella.com, Colombia
Melvin Mangada, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Santiago Mangada Puno, Philippines
Pia Dahlman, CEO, Folk Finland, Finland

Design and Industry Craft Jury:

Sbu Sitole, Co-Founder & Chief Creative Officer, The Odd Number, South Africa
Borja Borrero, Executive Director, Interbrand, Iberia, Middle East, and LATAM
Jessica Leonard, Design Director, Iris Worldwide, UK
Jessica Tan, Digital Creative Director, Superunion, Singapore
Karthik Nambiar, Creative, Talented, India
Kathrin Hoffmann, Head of Experience and Systems Design, Havas CX, USA
Rafal Bauer, Le Pont eCommerce Innovation & Design Director, Publicis Le Pont, Poland

Digital Craft, Mobile and Social & Influencer Jury:

Zoha Zoya, Group Creative Director, Head of Experience Design, R/GA, EMEA
Chermine Assadian, Global Creative Lead, Wunderman Thompson, Global
Fanny Svensson, Senior Creative, Nord DDB, Sweden
Nkgabiseng Motau, Co-Founder / Chief Creative Officer, Think Creative Africa, South Africa
Rish Gopal, Global Head of Content, Publicis Groupe, Global
Rodrigo Moran, Global Head of Creative of WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook & Messenger, Meta, Global
Vanessa Sebban, Head of Creative Works, Google/YouTube, France

Entertainment Jury:

Amani Duncan, Former CEO, BBH, USA
Erik Reiff, Partner / Chief Creative Officer, Black Cat White Cat Music, Japan
Fabrice Plazolles, Chief Creative Officer, Havas Play, France
Jacquie Mullany, Executive Creative Director, FCB Africa, South Africa
Karolina Galácz, Executive Creative Director, VMLY&R Budapest, Hungary
Mariana Albuquerque, Group Creative Director, Media.Monks, Brazil

Film Craft Jury:

Rajay Singh, Film Director & Founder, Directors Think Tank, South East Asia
Jessica Derby, Head of Production, BBDO Dublin, Ireland
Juri Stanossek, Former VFX Supervisor, Accenture Song, Germany
Leticia Rodrigues, Creative Director, FCB Brazil, Brazil
Lindsay Tyler, Director of Integrated Production, WoW Studios, USA
Nicholas Simkins, Executive Producer, FINCH, Australia
Peter Williams, Integrated Producer, Leo Burnett, UK

Film, Print & Publishing and Radio & Audio Jury:

Gustavo Lauria, Chief Creative Officer, We Believers, USA
Alexis Champa, Executive Creative Director, Media.Monks, Germany
Bernard Achampong, Founder & Director, Unedited, UK
Costanza Rossi, Head of Art, Grey, UK
Ioana Zamfir, Executive Creative Director, MRM, Romania
Jung A Kim, Chief Creative Officer, Innocean, South Korea
Kyle Cockeran, Creative Director / Copywriter, Freelance, South Africa
Marco Giannelli (Pernil), Chief Creative Officer, AlmapBBDO, Brazil

Healthcare Jury:

Bernardo Romero, Maker, Klick Health, Canada
Alison Steven, Creative Director, Ogilvy, UK
Angela Williams, Creative Director, Deloitte Digital, USA
Emir Shafri, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Groupe, Malaysia
Karine Mazuir, CEO and Founder, Karma Communication Group, France
Qi Zhu, Senior Vice President, Social Media Strategy Director, FCB Health, Global
Scott Smith, Executive Creative Director, DDB Remedy, Australia

Media Jury:

Kate Ivory, Agency Partner, Head of Strategy, OMD EMEA, EMEA
Jamie Seltzer, Global Managing Director, MarTech & Data Strategy, Havas Media Group, Global
Jessica Rasche, Managing Partner - International, Neo Media World / Mindshare / GroupM, Spain
Kevin Ndinguri, Managing Director, UM, South Africa
Martijn Lasonder, Strategy Director, Vayner Media, Europe
Maximilian Florian Schöngen, Global Creative Lead, Mediaplus Group, Germany
Sophie Langton, Head of Planning & Connection, Spark Foundry, Australia

PR Jury:

Tom Beckman, Global Chief Creative Officer, Weber Shandwick, Global
Arne Mosselman, Director of Creative Strategy Europe, Hill + Knowlton Strategies, Europe
Emma Williams, Senior Director, Edelman, Ireland
Indy Selvarajah, Chief Creative Officer, Ketchum, Global
Melissa Caranto, General Manager, MSL Vietnam, Asia
Rachael Sansom, CEO, Red Havas UK, UK
Yuki Koda, Chief Consultant, PR Consulting Dentsu, Japan

Entries into Dubai Lynx are being accepted until Thursday 2 February 2023. Further information on the awards can be found at www.dubailynx.com/awards.