Skip to Content
hala lynx / 2024 jury presidents announced

Dubai Lynx announces 2024 Jury President line-up

14 December 2023

Dubai Lynx, MENA’s leading platform for creative excellence and effectiveness, has announced the industry experts who will lead the 2024 Juries. The Jury Presidents will come together in Dubai, alongside their Juries, to set the benchmark for excellence in creativity across MENA. The 11 industry experts from nine different markets represent the breadth of the branded communications ecosystem from creative agencies, independent agencies and brands.

Commenting on the Jury President line-up, Philip Thomas, Chairman, LIONS and Dubai Lynx, said: "We welcome a wonderfully talented group of experts for 2024, to recognise the best ideas shaping the landscape in this unique part of the world. We thank them for their individual perspectives, expertise and experience for the leadership they will bring to the very important task ahead of them.”

Ian Fairservice, Vice Chairman, Dubai Lynx, added: “We’re thrilled to bring a breadth of voices and perspectives to the Jury rooms for Dubai Lynx 2024, featuring some truly remarkable creative leaders. We're grateful to all of our 2024 Jurors for devoting their time and knowledge, and we can't wait to see them in action in Dubai next year.”

The Dubai Lynx 2024 Jury Presidents have been named as:

Brand Experience & Activation and Creative Commerce Jury President:
Rafael Rizuto, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Creative, US and Hispanic LATAM

Creative Effectiveness and Creative Strategy Jury President:
Bertille Toledano, President, BETC Paris, France

Design and Industry Craft Jury President:
Rajdeepak Das, CEO and Chief Creative Officer of Leo Burnett and Chairman, Creative Council, Publicis Groupe, South Asia

Digital and Social & Influencer Jury President:
Anna Qvennerstedt, Global Chief Creative Officer, Forsman & Bodenfors, Global

Direct and Outdoor Jury President:
Nkgabiseng Motau, Co-Founder / Chief Creative Officer, Think Creative Africa, Africa

Entertainment Jury President:
Ana Balarin, Chief Creative Officer, Wieden+Kennedy, UK

Film Craft Jury President:
Pierre Nelwan, Managing Director, Media.Monks, the Netherlands

Film, Print & Publishing, Radio & Audio, Integrated, Glass: The Award for Change and Grand Prix for Good Jury President:
Gabriel Schmitt, Global Chief Creative Officer, Grey, Global

Healthcare Jury President:
Rohini Miglani, Vice President, Procter & Gamble International Operational SA SG, Asia/India/MEA

Media Jury President:
Enyi Nwosu, Chief Strategy Officer, UM London, UK

PR Jury President:
Anthony Chelvanathan, Chief Creative Officer, Edelman, Canada

The Festival will take place on Tuesday 5 March 2024 followed by the Awards Ceremony & Dinner taking place on Wednesday 6 March 2024, where the winners will be announced at the Emirates Golf Club. Festival Registration, including Press Accreditation and the Awards Ceremony & Dinner, will open on 18 January 2024. Entries into Dubai Lynx are being accepted until 25 January 2024.
Further information on the Festival can be found at