Dubai Lynx 2020 Jury announced

5 February 2020 - Dubai Lynx has today announced the global industry leaders from 23 countries who will judge the best creative work from across the MENA region at the 2020 Festival.


Philip Thomas, Chairman of Dubai Lynx, commented: “Our esteemed jury members play an integral role in ensuring the Dubai Lynx awards continue to set the benchmark for creative excellence in the MENA region. We’re thrilled to welcome such an inspiring and passionate group of industry experts to this year’s Festival.”


The juries will convene in Dubai during the Festival (taking place from 8 – 10 March in the Madinat Jumeirah) to judge and award the very best creative work. In 2020, a new Creative Strategy Award was launched to celebrate the idea behind the idea and strategic planning that positively influences business, consumers or wider culture. The jury will award breakthrough and transformational problem-solving that has led to compelling creative strategy.


The full jury line up is announced as follows:

Film, Print & Publishing, Radio & Audio and Direct


Kate Stanners, Global Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi, Global – Jury President

Joshua Tay, Group Creative Director, TBWA\Shanghai, China

Matthieu Elkaim, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy Paris, France

Sanele Ngubane, Creative Director, Toasted Samish, South Africa

Álvaro Rodrigues, Former CEO & Chief Creative Officer, Freelance, Brazil

Malin Wikerberg, CEO, Garbergs Malmö, Sweden

Alice Bottaro, Creative Director, Antoni, Germany


Creative Effectiveness and Creative Strategy


Fernando Machado, Global Chief Marketing Officer, Burger King, Global – Jury President

Devika Bulchandani, President, McCann, USA

Kathrin Jesse, Executive Strategy Director, Member of the Board, DDB Berlin, Germany

Tripti Lochan, Co-CEO, Asia, VMLY&R, Asia

Nicolas Chidiac, Chief Strategy Officer, Rokkan, USA


Digital, Mobile, Brand Experience & Activation and Outdoor


Bas Korsten, Global Chief Creative Officer, Wunderman Thompson, Global – Jury President

Shagun Seda, Creative Head – West, DDB Mudra Group, India

Eduardo Marques, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Spain, Spain

Jax Jung, Global Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide, Global

Ciro Sarmiento, Chief Creative Officer, Dieste, USA

Carla Leveratto, Creative Partnerships Manager, Google, Italy

Michael Nagy, Creative Director, Jung von Matt, Austria


Design and Industry Craft


Greg Quinton, Global Chief Creative Officer, Superunion, Global – Jury President

Roanna Williams, Executive Creative Director, Black River FC, South Africa

Jakob Trollbäck, Founder / Chief Creative, The New Division by Trollbäck + Company, Sweden

Malvika Mehra, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu, India

Ben Sun Erhei, Chief Creative Officer, China / General Manager, Shanghai, Havas, China

Josh Gross, Co-Chief Creative Officer, Energy BBDO, USA

Ben Usher, Senior Creative, FCB Inferno, UK




Luke Southern, Managing Director, Drum, UK – Jury President

Jenny Orru, Branded Content Director, NOFILTER, France

Tytus Klepacz, Creative Advisor, Change Serviceplan, Poland

Sandipan Bhatacharyya, Managing Director & Chief Creative Officer, GREY India

Simon Bookallil, CEO / Founding Partner, Bashful, Australia

Freshteh Piltan, Director, B-Reel Films, Sweden


Film Craft 


Laura Geagea, Managing Director & Executive Producer, China & Asia, Sweetshop, China  – Jury President

Lucas Duque, Partner / Creative Music Director, Sonido Antro, Brazil

Khalil Bachooali, Founder and Executive Producer, Offroad Films, India

Zia Mandviwalla, Film Director, FINCH, New Zealand

Amr Singh, Director & Co-Founder, Fort, South Africa

Catherine Baikousis, Managing Partner/ Executive Producer, ANORAK Films, Germany




Valerie Pinto, CEO, Weber Shandwick, India – Jury President

David Morales, Executive Creative Director, Philipp und Keuntje, Germany

Leilani Abels, Founder & Managing Director, Thrive PR + Communications, Australia

Huma Qureshi, Regional Director – PR & Corporate Communications, GREY Group, APAC, Middle East & Africa

Caterina Tonini, CEO, Havas PR, Italy

Alexandre Faure, Managing Director, Elan Edelman, France

Jacqueline Bosselaar, CEO, Strategist & Founder, Het PR Bureau, The Netherlands




Imogen Hewitt, CEO, Spark Foundry, Australia – Jury President

Corinne Verstraete, Managing Director, MediaCom, Belgium

Luis Mergulhão, CEO, Omnicom Media Group, Portugal

Jeff Nicholson, CEO, Tracer, USA

Susanne Persson, Country Manager, Verizon Media, Sweden

Ana Martin Garcia, Chief Strategy Officer, Forward, Spain

Amit Sutha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands, Malaysia




Matt Eastwood, Global Chief Creative Officer, McCann Health, Global – Jury President

Lou Shipley, Creative Director, Havas Lynx, UK

Till Hohmann, Chief Creative Officer, Geometry, EMEA

Michael Zivkovic, Senior Art Director, Ogilvy Health, Australia

Teri Gerbec, VP/Creative Director, Digitas Health, USA


The Dubai Lynx International Festival of Creativity opens with a drinks reception on Sunday 8 March. Two days of content from inspirational speakers from across the region and around the world will close with the Dubai Lynx Awards Show & Dinner taking place Wednesday 11 March, where this year’s winners will be announced. Further information on how to enter and attend can be found on